[NTOSKRNL] When growing a file, invalid the last VACB so that it can be refreshed
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:08:01 +0000 (11:08 +0100)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:19:14 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
commit0917c64812c6ed182c8f771309dfc628127eee2d
tree4a4b2703e2454c00c77b6d39fbbcb0d5ae4c4137
parent5efe6f00a91cffeb918fc7dcd77318b2a2abf392
[NTOSKRNL] When growing a file, invalid the last VACB so that it can be refreshed

This will avoid corruption when a file size is little grown and read afterwards.
Up to now, FSD where reading 0es instead of expected data, causing corruption.

This fixes MS FastFAT not being able to mount a FAT volume in ReactOS, corrupting
the FAT.
This also fixes the CcSetFileSizes kmtest tests.

This is based on a patch by Thomas Faber.

CORE-11819
ntoskrnl/cc/fs.c