[NTOSKRNL] Don't dereference VACB when allocating its memory area fails
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 8 Dec 2018 18:51:30 +0000 (19:51 +0100)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 8 Dec 2018 18:56:03 +0000 (19:56 +0100)
commit182cc5c5ab027790276c1c06c587d7b9057612a0
tree1edaf14e05b7de0fa64c1b580c23906684e72337
parent60e9fcc8f0c5d23eba5e2757ee5abebccdb75379
[NTOSKRNL] Don't dereference VACB when allocating its memory area fails

This avoids performing a double-free (even though that's hidden by the
fact we use lookaside allocations for VACB), and it avoids freeing
a memory address at an uninitialized address.
We don't care about references here, the VACB was just allocated, never
linked and we're its only user.

CORE-15413
ntoskrnl/cc/view.c