[HDAUDBUS] Prevent overflow of the AudioGroups array. CORE-14153 CORE-15465
authorThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 09:51:02 +0000 (10:51 +0100)
committerThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 10:04:23 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
commit1f76fb738ae0d988f9fb0bb1006487ca15fa599e
tree418331950ce955237522d423276407f9bd80f088
parent8423d8b7e1938bf0838ea7534fe6833365eb422e
[HDAUDBUS] Prevent overflow of the AudioGroups array. CORE-14153 CORE-15465

This protects against crashing in case of faulty/malicious hardware,
but also works around a bug in HDA_SendVerbs that causes it to return
invalid data, thereby suggesting more groups than are actually present.
drivers/wdm/audio/hdaudbus/fdo.cpp
drivers/wdm/audio/hdaudbus/hdaudbus.cpp