[SETUP] Align partition start at 2048 minimum
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sun, 11 Nov 2018 16:34:35 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sun, 11 Nov 2018 16:38:37 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
commit26408b02f14ec4e8e08965421489c72aa5caa094
treef00e972e10f7995c7c0a0443cdc4b51e488dcedc
parent86ced3f237c00a66814230ca43e5d4e543db2529
[SETUP] Align partition start at 2048 minimum

This will allow compatibility with modern OSes and
modern disk management utilities.
It will also improve performances by properly aligning
partition start.
And it will let enough room at the begin of the disk
for 3rd party bootloaders.

WARNING: this is not compatible with previous partition
model, and old one will likely not be compatible. You'll
have to erase your whole partition table and start from
scratch.
base/setup/lib/utils/partlist.c