[CRT] Reimplement qsort() using FreeBSD implementation.
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 2 Jun 2018 11:52:09 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 2 Jun 2018 11:56:42 +0000 (13:56 +0200)
commit2dfe5e3f463ca4d7eb920d25c2a33b29a70f3e27
treee99dc612070f311bc5c56c4497c64aba280942b5
parent16d6c9b5e05ffd7a0fff29531f69e18b010124c0
[CRT] Reimplement qsort() using FreeBSD implementation.

Our implementation had a bug that could be triggered while
building our USBD library on ReactOS: the compare function
could be called with a NULL pointer instead of a valid value.

With this bug fixed (and the cmd hack in CORE-14648), ReactOS
can totally selfhost :-)! I was able to build LiveCD and BootCD
without any trouble, crash, deadlock or whatever.
(Next step: having a buildbot slave hosted on ReactOS ;-)).

Enjoy: https://twitter.com/HeisSpiter/status/1002880397103988737

CORE-14680
sdk/lib/crt/stdlib/qsort.c