[WIN32SS][FONT] Fix font metrics (#713)
authorKatayama Hirofumi MZ <katayama.hirofumi.mz@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 13:12:13 +0000 (22:12 +0900)
committerHermès BÉLUSCA - MAÏTO <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 13:12:13 +0000 (15:12 +0200)
commit35f62fc5ba0b69e7335ff41400cb3b45660f4557
treefd2bf9da2f730e0cb6b1ebffd15f3be5e6674912
parent956086d369727a2c15604a997277a1838736ba8a
[WIN32SS][FONT] Fix font metrics (#713)

Fix vertical alignment and Aspect penalty; improve font penalty system; fixes for Wine tests.
This is an update of #706. See CORE-11536 for more details.

The display of the following programs is fixed:
- Total Commander 8.52 setup: font displayed too large - CORE-11620.
- Effective File Search 6.8.1 german localization text rendering issues - CORE-14378.
- Font garbage in register splash screen in Foxit Reader 7.1.5 - CORE-9767.
- Calipers-1 is not displayed correctly - CORE-14302.
- Some MSI-installers draw their dialogs too large (example: Click-N-Type Virtual Keyboard 3.03.0412) - CORE-13161.
- Irfanview 4.50: font in zoom combobox displayed too large - CORE-14396.
- Rufus: The window and controls are displayed larger than necessary - CORE-14461.
base/shell/explorer/trayclock.cpp
win32ss/gdi/eng/engobjects.h
win32ss/gdi/ntgdi/freetype.c
win32ss/gdi/ntgdi/text.c
win32ss/user/ntuser/draw.c
win32ss/user/ntuser/painting.c
win32ss/user/rtl/text.c