[NTOSKRNL] When mapping data in CcMapData(), don't truncate offset to ULONG.
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 20:27:29 +0000 (21:27 +0100)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 20:30:37 +0000 (21:30 +0100)
commit371aba1abee3f872ee9f146015f9db59ec6297df
treecdbd4a089847db9f26cb003df94417a138c35921
parente5f90298267bca3551cb95a67592647b0a26c833
[NTOSKRNL] When mapping data in CcMapData(), don't truncate offset to ULONG.
This would affect reads/writes on large volumes where offset is higher than what a ULONG can hold.

This really nasty bug was hitting CcMapData() but also CcPinRead() (due to the nature of its implementation)
and both were returning garbage data under certain circumstances with Ext2Fsd.

This should (I hope!) help some other FSDs to work better in ROS.

CORE-12456
ntoskrnl/cc/pin.c