[FASTFAT] Implement support for stack overflow in read operations.
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 12 May 2018 10:00:09 +0000 (12:00 +0200)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 12 May 2018 10:03:18 +0000 (12:03 +0200)
commit38078335b9ab4c5f8e8f6f37dba5c251de5fa02a
treeaae34448885c625e29120dceae42a21b5e8986dc
parent0ce31759d068b6f8dda7eb79a9ecdd16c598a25e
[FASTFAT] Implement support for stack overflow in read operations.

Before performing a read operation, FastFAT driver will
attempt to compute whether it would run out of stack
during the operation. If so, instead of attempting the
operation in the current thread, it will post the read
request to the overflow thread.

This should help with the regressions brought in by
94ead99e0c503faa40b33b813cce296ea5c0bc0c.

CORE-14601
drivers/filesystems/fastfat/rw.c