[NOTEPAD] Duplicate notepad.exe in SystemRoot. CORE-16003 (#1555)
authorOleg Dubinskiy <oleg.dubinskij2013@yandex.ua>
Sun, 5 May 2019 17:48:37 +0000 (20:48 +0300)
committerHermès BÉLUSCA - MAÏTO <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 5 May 2019 17:48:37 +0000 (19:48 +0200)
commit41723255597f5951d9ef4a891c9e0a96c9aa2cf1
tree5e0d1b0c1a4b9bf7d0c3c310c92eab447cd1376a
parent204bfa8574f187874a635a40d88f11c316c6c2a9
[NOTEPAD] Duplicate notepad.exe in SystemRoot. CORE-16003 (#1555)

This is also done on Windows for backwards compatibility with Windows 3.x/9x.
But, it's also used (i.e. "required") by some installers, like Doom 3 Demo installer and Battlefield 1942 Single Player Demo installer, for successful opening of their Readme file at the end of their installation!
base/applications/notepad/CMakeLists.txt