[FREELDR] Simplify code by using a AddReactOSArcDiskInfo() helper, and few extra...
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sat, 5 Jan 2019 18:25:35 +0000 (19:25 +0100)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sat, 5 Jan 2019 18:39:32 +0000 (19:39 +0100)
commit5053f1f5715b1a7ec9c36720f9b7ce1a5b87041c
tree92f894968ffc955bfda90452cafdf966692f49be
parent655d24d9eb530bcc12935bc8fa025025c78a23eb
[FREELDR] Simplify code by using a AddReactOSArcDiskInfo() helper, and few extra additions.

- Introduce the AddReactOSArcDiskInfo() helper to get rid of the
  duplicated reactos_arc_disk_info usage scattered amongst different
  files.

- GetHarddiskInformation(): If we cannot read the disk that has been
  enumerated by the BIOS, return a default identifier string.

- GetHarddiskInformation(): The last character of the disk identifier
  string corresponds to whether its MBR is "valid"/has the 0xAA55
  signature (use 'A') or whether it's not (use 'X'). Tested on Windows.

- Split PcInitializeBootDevices() in two: the first part of this
  function that enumerates hard disks from the BIOS is now moved into
  EnumerateHarddisks().

- The 'ValidPartitionTable' field of the ARC disk signature records must
  be initialized with correct value that is specified in the different
  AddReactOSArcDiskInfo() calls.
boot/freeldr/freeldr/arch/archwsup.c
boot/freeldr/freeldr/arch/arm/macharm.c
boot/freeldr/freeldr/arch/i386/hwdisk.c
boot/freeldr/freeldr/include/arch/archwsup.h
boot/freeldr/freeldr/ntldr/winldr.c