[MOUNTMGR] Misc. fixes for WorkerThread()
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 08:54:51 +0000 (10:54 +0200)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 08:58:14 +0000 (10:58 +0200)
commit7608ac9f71956c2ef60a18b1e52f4b4f12749d05
tree5721cb6c17173ac0a6a900bc924c08012241559f
parentb0d4763f2bd41df0583898d5a80c567204d57e5d
[MOUNTMGR] Misc. fixes for WorkerThread()

- Properly quit the active loop when we're out of work items;
- Fix timeout duration (setting it to 1s);
- Fix handling the "Unloading" variable in case of a shutdown
  so that waiting loop is properly stopped;
- Documented why we're waiting on VolumesSafeForWriteAccess.

This fixes shutting down ReactOS with work items queued.
This is needed here because no one ever sets that event (properly)
created by SMSS though. A. Ionescu was explaining in 2018 that it's
autochk responsibility, but it doesn't seem to be the case in W2K3.
To be investigated.

This fix with all the previous ones and more uncommitted stuff (yet ;-))
allows reaching the first steps towards a NT5 storage stack:
https://twitter.com/HeisSpiter/status/1186199631740506112
drivers/filters/mountmgr/database.c