[FIND] Improvements / bug-fixes. (#1553) 1553/head
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sat, 11 May 2019 23:05:53 +0000 (01:05 +0200)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Tue, 14 May 2019 18:37:46 +0000 (20:37 +0200)
commit7a133609e774126c7077a1c055efd44137c6f1c9
tree3382c8c597137fe40a452dd8e9157c55af39064b
parent1bd330cd8141c8e82febc797152f65d2519e5599
[FIND] Improvements / bug-fixes. (#1553)

- Only include the strictly necessary headers.
- Get rid of the dependency on shell and user DLLs.
- fgetws() gets the string buffer size in number of characters.
- We can use the CRT functions for lengths of the arguments etc.

- The cFileName member of the WIN32_FIND_DATAW structure does not
  contain the full PATH to the enumerated file, but only its name.
  In order to use _wfopen(), build a full file path out of the
  directory part of the file specification and the full file name.

- Simplify a ConPrintf() call to make it "atomic".
- Fix the "confusion" lLineCount vs. lLineNumber vocable in the code.
- Do not emit an extra newline after having displayed the results for
  a given file.
- Uppercase the switches for performing the comparisons.
- Send the errors to the StdErr stream.
- Remove trailing whitespace.
base/applications/cmdutils/find/CMakeLists.txt
base/applications/cmdutils/find/find.c