[REACTOS] Add helpers and modify ConvertNtPathToWin32Path() to make it use a cache...
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Tue, 9 Jan 2018 02:21:38 +0000 (03:21 +0100)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 23:04:30 +0000 (00:04 +0100)
commit7c3570f9f5362309a668172c913f2ff339e4467e
tree4d2dcd058df88441e0a0832f19b05dc86cd89087
parentdd2fe4e12630073aa2074e02bfe914a0a064ef10
[REACTOS] Add helpers and modify ConvertNtPathToWin32Path() to make it use a cache of NT/Win32 path mappings.

This increases performance for each time the SETUPLIB calls (using NT paths)
Win32 SetupAPI functions which of course only accept Win32 paths.

- Handle also the fact that a NT path to convert may start with
  \Device\HarddiskX\PartitionY\..., which can be a symlink to
  \Device\HarddiskVolumeN\... on some systems. In that case, the
  Win32 path mapping should be done slightly differently.

- Add support for network mapped drives.
base/setup/reactos/reactos.c
base/setup/reactos/reactos.h
base/setup/reactos/spapisup/fileqsup.c
base/setup/reactos/spapisup/infsupp.c