[NTVDM] Allow opening files with write access on CDROM
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 20 Oct 2018 10:53:52 +0000 (12:53 +0200)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 20 Oct 2018 15:27:53 +0000 (17:27 +0200)
commit827ed4b146b17ae6a808e8943bf06888b924cb69
treeb0e04799ca33f08cc15092891206f0338a58c4c2
parent44898a4ea4b445d57063fe281b1785164887b754
[NTVDM] Allow opening files with write access on CDROM

Some applications, run on a CDROM, may attempt to open
a file with write access. CDFS driver will deny such
request in ReactOS (but also in Windows NT). Then, to
restore that behavior from old Windows (9X), our ntvdm,
as Microsoft ntvdm will attempt to reopen the file only
with read access, if opening failed because of denied access
and if the file is on a CDROM.

CORE-15211
subsystems/mvdm/ntvdm/dos/dos32krnl/dos.c