[IPHLPAPI_APITEST] Avoid crash on ROS and failure on Windows. CORE-14411
authorThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Sun, 6 May 2018 06:24:26 +0000 (08:24 +0200)
committerThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Sun, 6 May 2018 06:36:19 +0000 (08:36 +0200)
commit93edd2a1855be5c3fde4dc2a985a3bbd6ce6a56c
tree1b3622d8614ff668c18f8295ef347f9b761aa37f
parent34b0f3e4f8e8d3e3061dd053c517f3daf07a91cd
[IPHLPAPI_APITEST] Avoid crash on ROS and failure on Windows. CORE-14411

- Make the reply buffer for IcmpSendEcho large enough to hold the reply,
  even when testing a smaller size. This avoids a buffer overflow with ROS's
  broken implementation.
- Avoid unnecessary initialization.
- Fix IcmpSendEcho return value check to succeed on Win2003.
- Don't free a string literal in the GetInterfaceName test.
modules/rostests/apitests/iphlpapi/GetInterfaceName.c
modules/rostests/apitests/iphlpapi/icmp.c