[USER32] Implement the special case in CreateWindowStationW() that, when no window...
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sat, 16 Jun 2018 17:43:59 +0000 (19:43 +0200)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 20:18:22 +0000 (22:18 +0200)
commit9c0564063d6d3e4c78520a7742d463a2710b63d6
tree7d0166b21aae54e5833cfd0094a73590dbba78a9
parent8cd5c4e7bdd269c2c16fd55c894fb7c2d6d49892
[USER32] Implement the special case in CreateWindowStationW() that, when no window station name is provided (either NULL or empty string), does not open any WindowStation directory handle to be passed to the Win32k function.

Observed via API monitoring.
This corresponds to the case where Win32k creates a window station whose name is based on the logon session identifier for the calling process.

Add also a note about the fact that we need to use a per-session-based WindowStation directory name, as done already in Win32k.

CORE-11933 and PR #621.
win32ss/user/user32/misc/winsta.c