[SERVICES] Fix querying the status of a registered but not started driver.
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 21:45:04 +0000 (22:45 +0100)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 21:48:20 +0000 (22:48 +0100)
commit9d91a2e8cea8b17fdf64171724ed07fda4546aab
tree6065e6b2990bf9c50b8ab740d0374cac48e8f706
parent81532227b6be15f8f143e879c85f329e5a084c12
[SERVICES] Fix querying the status of a registered but not started driver.
The current implementation was broken and some dead code was never called; always failing before.
This fix revives this dead code!
Extra fix: avoid derefencing potential null-ptr.
And also, as bonus, comment the function so that logic can be easily understood.

CORE-14062
base/system/services/driver.c