[USERSRV] Hard-error improvements 4/7
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sat, 24 Mar 2018 21:47:50 +0000 (22:47 +0100)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sat, 7 Apr 2018 16:48:10 +0000 (18:48 +0200)
commit9ea2783e5640598bf7155372b84a7b0be0feebaa
treeb4fe8d29953d4780157d035e17c9f634fbadbd81
parent5a1a35ca5a6fca02dcabced12a5d19b020dc184d
[USERSRV] Hard-error improvements 4/7

- Make UserpFormatMessages() always succeed by falling back on
  static string buffers if allocating large string buffers fail due to
  lack of memory. Then the hard error popups will have truncated
  strings, but at least something will be displayed instead of nothing,
  thus alerting the user that something went wrong anyway.
- Simplify a bit the code by moving the NtOpenProcess(),
  UserpCaptureStringParameters() and UserpFreeStringParameters() calls
  inside UserpFormatMessages(). This also allows simplifying its
  prototype.
win32ss/user/winsrv/usersrv/harderror.c