[FASTFAT] Don't mix FileNameInformation and FileNamesInformation (and support the...
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 9 Dec 2017 11:33:29 +0000 (12:33 +0100)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 9 Dec 2017 11:37:34 +0000 (12:37 +0100)
commit9f3c80193e5f5d9c0497033322c515cdb3690e8c
tree0d73dd2487341027acc09dc05274a10fc744e95a
parentd086a431cb9a31cb9ed7a4f592b8c82efbd1b552
[FASTFAT] Don't mix FileNameInformation and FileNamesInformation (and support the later).
This commit fixes weird behavior in our FastFAT implementation. It was mixing two classes:
FileNameInformation and FileNamesInformation. It was handling FileNameInformation like
FileNamesInformation and was filling buffer with FILE_NAMES_INFORMATION structure instead
of FILE_NAME_INFORMATION structure (how many things did that break?!).
Also, it wasn't implementing the FileNamesInformation class at all. This is required by
ntdll_winetest:directory which doesn't expect it to fail and thus, attempts to read
never filled in memory.

This commit fixes the winetest crash, and may fix other weird FS behavior.

CORE-13367
drivers/filesystems/fastfat/dir.c