[SETUPLIB] Properly cleanup the temporary registry keys created for setting up the...
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Tue, 9 Jan 2018 01:56:00 +0000 (02:56 +0100)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 28 Oct 2018 13:42:01 +0000 (14:42 +0100)
commita635aa847518e844ff1e099737c4879f80c430e4
tree4696979bbfe864052a6a44ac7bbaeab54078e89c
parent6c2d3dee041072ea7b78ebb55cc6683d9b132537
[SETUPLIB] Properly cleanup the temporary registry keys created for setting up the registry.

This includes also to remove the created symlinks.
Symlinks deletion is special, as one has to open first the symlink
itself (and not its target), then remove the "SymbolicLinkTarget" value
before really deleting the key. Of course everything must be done under
proper access rights.

Additional changes:
- Change prototype BOOLEAN CmpLinkKeyToHive(...) to NTSTATUS CreateSymLinkKey(...).
- Silence few DPRINTs.
- Document some FIXMEs that I need to inspect later on ReactOS.
- HKEY --> HANDLE.
base/setup/lib/registry.c
base/setup/lib/utils/regutil.c
base/setup/lib/utils/regutil.h