[SERVICES] Simplify the implementation of RGetServiceDisplayNameA/W() and RGetService... 874/head
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sat, 22 Sep 2018 13:41:17 +0000 (15:41 +0200)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 23 Sep 2018 16:09:10 +0000 (18:09 +0200)
commitbf164caae8670898de1594dc0e30f9c7c2c97891
treef3f2e4b8ae44b038940cbee47f9fe15e6be27f40
parent60e166535ae2cf95dda330f236ae723b4f4a1ba2
[SERVICES] Simplify the implementation of RGetServiceDisplayNameA/W() and RGetServiceKeyNameA/W().

Also comment about the observed behaviour of the returned number of "characters"
returned by the ANSI versions of these APIs (which is tested by advapi32_winetest:service).

[ADVAPI32:SCM] Add a comment concerning wide characters vs. bytes mismatch.
base/system/services/rpcserver.c
dll/win32/advapi32/service/scm.c