[FASTFAT] Introduce a KDBG extension.
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 28 Apr 2018 07:34:10 +0000 (09:34 +0200)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 10:15:11 +0000 (12:15 +0200)
commitc5a35ecd3761b9a4dbdc87c66447b70fb9d4e785
tree9a6d76dbdf1e85d50291ff86f57dcb1b3f0ca953
parentcb20bf8c903f42b64bb397477b857b5cf4e4eb71
[FASTFAT] Introduce a KDBG extension.

This is a PoC of what it's possible to realize thanks to an
already existing hack in ntoskrnl :-).
With this extension, on the kdb:> prompt, you're able to type
in commands that will be handled by the FastFAT driver and not
by the kernel, allowing internal debug, not possible otherwise.

So far, three commands exist:
- ?fat.vols: lists all the mounted volumes by FastFAT
- ?fat.files: lists all the files on a specific volume (with their attributes)
- ?fat.setdbgfile: allows watching on specifics files lifetime

This is obviously only the begin and could be greatly improved.

For instance, this is what allowed to debug CORE-14557
drivers/filesystems/fastfat/CMakeLists.txt
drivers/filesystems/fastfat/cleanup.c
drivers/filesystems/fastfat/close.c
drivers/filesystems/fastfat/fcb.c
drivers/filesystems/fastfat/iface.c
drivers/filesystems/fastfat/kdbg.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/filesystems/fastfat/vfat.h