[REACTOS] Introduce a "DEBUGFORMAT" environment variable that allows to select differ... 793/head
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 5 Nov 2017 20:15:08 +0000 (21:15 +0100)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:42:50 +0000 (22:42 +0200)
commitcb979bb29316ebe476022efe9cc7b2f40535982b
treea704048bc3b361ff8838f682ef1736ef515d70a5
parentc8749d379beeb3a078c296feca1f4cdb3e9d11f1
[REACTOS] Introduce a "DEBUGFORMAT" environment variable that allows to select different debug trace formats.
CORE-12671

- The default format is used when no format name is specified: this is
  the one we use so far in ReactOS:

    <debug_class>:(<file>:<line>) <message>

  with "debug_class" being "trace", "warn", "err".

- The "wine" format is the one used by Wine. It can be used when trying
  to diff-compare traces for a module with the corresponding one
  obtained from a Wine run. It can also be useful because the logging of
  Wine-synced code assumes that the function names are automatically
  added by the helper macros "FIXME()", "TRACE()", "WARN()" or "ERR()",
  and not manually inside the logging string given to these macros:
  for example:

    FIXME("(%params) message\n", params);

  displays:

    fixme:<module>:SomeFunc(params) message

- The "extended" (or "ext") format is very noisy and tries to output a
  lot of information; it is a hybrid of the previous two formats:

    <debug_class>:(<file>:<line>):<channel>:SomeFunc <message>

Support for displaying the current process ID is added in
addition to the already existing support for thread ID.
sdk/include/reactos/wine/debug.h
sdk/lib/3rdparty/libwine/debug.c