[REGTEST] Add regtest.cmd to the Run key inside regtest.cmd, so we're also started...
authorColin Finck <colin@reactos.org>
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 08:48:15 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
committerColin Finck <colin@reactos.org>
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 08:02:47 +0000 (10:02 +0200)
commite34d3cf3792b9ae44d1e814a1ca160e1714aa71f
tree61449ff2ef2451b9076b14b195f949468d4ce316
parent064dffe6c3c22336c1ab3acb3127af8e91115f25
[REGTEST] Add regtest.cmd to the Run key inside regtest.cmd, so we're also started on the next reboot in case ReactOS crashed *and* the registry has been saved.

unattend.inf only allows to add RunOnce entries, which are in theory only executed on the first boot after installation.
For almost a decade, this worked anyway to start regtest.cmd again after a ReactOS crash, because the registry and thus the deletion of the RunOnce entry wasn't stored on disk in case of a crash.
Thanks to Sylvain for the hint!

As Explorer processes the Run key right after RunOnce and therefore picks up regtest.cmd a second time during the first boot, exit the script just after adding the Run key.
Otherwise, rosautotest.exe would be started twice, with catastrophic results.
boot/bootdata/bootcdregtest/regtest.cmd