[SHUTDOWN] Actually all shutdown.exe utilities from all Windows (>= XP) versions...
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Tue, 1 May 2018 21:41:41 +0000 (23:41 +0200)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Tue, 1 May 2018 22:24:10 +0000 (00:24 +0200)
commitf34a30fec4705422bd80cff6a46e818b0a65be8a
tree2181c2272af509c6a078da7e275c7f85b11078cb
parent11f0e2c0f63fb804f7e4ddfd9daf44eaf5be779c
[SHUTDOWN] Actually all shutdown.exe utilities from all Windows (>= XP) versions (and not just Vista+) support a comment string of up to 512, *EVEN IF* they mention in their help message that the comment can only be up to 127 characters long. I have really tested that ;-) (And what is more, shutdown's utility from Whistler support an arbitrary comment length!) So here I remove the code that imposes this limit and I just check for no more than 512 characters. I also fix an out-of-bounds check for argv.
base/applications/shutdown/misc.c
base/applications/shutdown/precomp.h
base/applications/shutdown/shutdown.c