[FREELDR] Always change video mode back to text-mode before starting up ReactOS. 1653/head
authorYaroslav Kibysh <yanet.prod@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 19:26:42 +0000 (22:26 +0300)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 00:32:09 +0000 (02:32 +0200)
commitf37fb1f7f8950cdae899d86c401f3135374cd3b1
tree02f6323009cd560f0521508469d643809b0fdf85
parent306bcd9d73b8078a9a5aaafb87892a95a4d359ad
[FREELDR] Always change video mode back to text-mode before starting up ReactOS.
CORE-16116

- This allows getting the /NOGUIBOOT mode working correctly, as the latter
  expects text-mode. Then, usetup (via BLUE driver) will change to a
  different text-mode, or, GUI boot will change (via BOOTVID) to VGA
  640*480 16-color.

- Always hide the VGA cursor.

- Remove also the deprecated boolean "Setup" in the *PrepareForReactOS()
  functions.

Co-authored-by: Hermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
boot/freeldr/freeldr/arch/arm/macharm.c
boot/freeldr/freeldr/arch/i386/machpc.c
boot/freeldr/freeldr/arch/i386/machxbox.c
boot/freeldr/freeldr/arch/i386/pcvideo.c
boot/freeldr/freeldr/arch/i386/xboxvideo.c
boot/freeldr/freeldr/include/arch/i386/machxbox.h
boot/freeldr/freeldr/include/arch/pc/machpc.h
boot/freeldr/freeldr/include/machine.h
boot/freeldr/freeldr/ntldr/winldr.c