[NTOS] Just go ahead and allow printing all the printable ASCII characters in ExpTagA...
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sat, 26 Oct 2019 23:19:11 +0000 (01:19 +0200)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Fri, 1 Nov 2019 18:09:29 +0000 (19:09 +0100)
commitf5e86c0fd3488a3c38fe53e5568a8c00784f1ed5
tree26dac9a768ee77e294d0205800d63dfcc273fe30
parentb3033b81a4256cd3482b36acbd60870ef1ddb23d
[NTOS] Just go ahead and allow printing all the printable ASCII characters in ExpTagAllowPrint().

As documented in https://docs.microsoft.com/fr-fr/windows-hardware/drivers/ddi/wdm/nf-wdm-exallocatepoolwithtag
pool tag "characters" must be a value in the range 0x20 (space) to 0x7E (tilde),
which happen indeed to be the range of printable (non-extended) ASCII characters.

(The display problem was originally caught while attempting to display
the pool tag 0x3a306847 corresponding to 'Gh0:', a win32ss GDIOBJ pool tag
encoded with macro GDIOBJ_POOL_TAG().)
ntoskrnl/mm/ARM3/expool.c