[WINED3D] Workaround regression CORE-15408
authorJoachim Henze <Joachim.Henze@reactos.org>
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 01:06:07 +0000 (03:06 +0200)
committerJoachim Henze <Joachim.Henze@reactos.org>
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 01:07:09 +0000 (03:07 +0200)
commit082f230ac76087915355c962a307f21ade9dae96
tree575ceb8c41c6d9deab923af6a917a97a92f96c8f
parent6cca46453c6adac38a068580016858abbfa25b31
[WINED3D] Workaround regression CORE-15408

Many 3D applications crashed with 'WineD3D fake window' msgbox
if they were used in VirtualBox with graphics driver
'VBoxDisp.sys from VM guest additions + installed 3D acceleration'

That was a regression of SVN r75847 == git
3d13ed394efdd0ce0aef4e10965b1d08334394ec

Contrary we had no such issues with the SW emulation.
The reason for the bug is that
VBoxDisp only supports OpenGL 2.1 (GLSL 120) and WineD3D
tried to use shaders for OpenGL 3.2 (GLSL 150).

This workaround disables the usage in a hard-coded way for
all graphics adapters. Should be ok for now, as ros does not
really support any modern GPU drivers yet.
Proper working runtime detection would be better ofc.

Thx to Doug Lyons & Fabian Maurer
dll/directx/wine/wined3d/utils.c