[LIBTIRPC] Fix CVE-2018-14622 by backporting its fix
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:44:47 +0000 (21:44 +0200)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 20:06:30 +0000 (22:06 +0200)
CORE-15005

dll/3rdparty/libtirpc/src/svc_vc.c

index 4d7e1f1..2ccbe0e 100644 (file)
@@ -340,6 +340,10 @@ again:
         */
 
        newxprt = makefd_xprt(sock, r->sendsize, r->recvsize);
+#ifdef __REACTOS__ // CVE-2018-14622
+       if (!newxprt)
+               return (FALSE);
+#endif
 
        if (!__rpc_set_netbuf(&newxprt->xp_rtaddr, &addr, len))
                return (FALSE);