[FIND] Return from the utility the success value from the FindString() function in...
authorDoug Lyons <douglyons@douglyons.com>
Sat, 31 Aug 2019 16:34:20 +0000 (18:34 +0200)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sat, 31 Aug 2019 16:48:12 +0000 (18:48 +0200)
CORE-16356

Therefore the ERRORLEVEL value will be correctly set in accordance on
return from the utility in cmd.exe, and conditional tests based on this
returned value will succeed as they should.

base/applications/cmdutils/find/find.c

index 9dd003f..53d0193 100644 (file)
@@ -337,7 +337,7 @@ int wmain(int argc, WCHAR* argv[])
     }
     else
     {
-        FindString(stdin, NULL, argv[iSearchedStringIndex]);
+        iReturnValue = FindString(stdin, NULL, argv[iSearchedStringIndex]);
     }
 
     return iReturnValue;