[FREETYPE] Fix regression CORE-16041 Font/Text Rotation Angles Too Small
authorJoachim Henze <Joachim.Henze@reactos.org>
Wed, 22 May 2019 21:14:42 +0000 (23:14 +0200)
committerJoachim Henze <Joachim.Henze@reactos.org>
Wed, 22 May 2019 21:15:09 +0000 (23:15 +0200)
Thanks to the patches author Doug Lyons
and the reviewers hbelusca and Katayama Hirofumi MZ.

The regression was introduced by
0.4.13-dev-24-g
61475b9fede67b4eb2236c4ff9a495052c66cda9

win32ss/gdi/ntgdi/freetype.c

index f73c1c0..126040c 100644 (file)
@@ -719,7 +719,8 @@ VOID FASTCALL IntWidthMatrix(FT_Face face, FT_Matrix *pmat, LONG lfWidth)
 VOID FASTCALL IntEscapeMatrix(FT_Matrix *pmat, LONG lfEscapement)
 {
     FT_Vector vecAngle;
-    FT_Angle angle = FT_FixedFromFloat((FLOAT)(lfEscapement * M_PI) / (FLOAT)(180 * 10));
+    /* Convert from angle in tenths of degrees to 'FT_Angle' degrees */
+    FT_Angle angle = FT_FixedFromFloat((FLOAT)lfEscapement / 10);
     FT_Vector_Unit(&vecAngle, angle);
     pmat->xx = vecAngle.x;
     pmat->xy = -vecAngle.y;