[HAL] Remove misleading debug prints about USB controllers.
authorThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 17:58:56 +0000 (19:58 +0200)
committerThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 18:08:38 +0000 (20:08 +0200)
hal/halx86/legacy/bussupp.c

index a37d875..4d20396 100644 (file)
@@ -1128,32 +1128,6 @@ HalpInitializePciBus(VOID)
                     }
                 }
 
-                /* Check if this is a USB controller */
-                if ((PciData->BaseClass == PCI_CLASS_SERIAL_BUS_CTLR) &&
-                    (PciData->SubClass == PCI_SUBCLASS_SB_USB))
-                {
-                    /* Check if this is an OHCI controller */
-                    if (PciData->ProgIf == 0x10)
-                    {
-                        DbgPrint("\tDevice is an OHCI (USB) PCI Expansion Card. Turn off Legacy USB in your BIOS!\n\n");
-                        continue;
-                    }
-
-                    /* Check for Intel UHCI controller */
-                    if (PciData->VendorID == 0x8086)
-                    {
-                        DbgPrint("\tDevice is an Intel UHCI (USB) Controller. Turn off Legacy USB in your BIOS!\n\n");
-                        continue;
-                    }
-
-                    /* Check for VIA UHCI controller */
-                    if (PciData->VendorID == 0x1106)
-                    {
-                        DbgPrint("\tDevice is a VIA UHCI (USB) Controller. Turn off Legacy USB in your BIOS!\n\n");
-                        continue;
-                    }
-                }
-
                 /* Now check the registry for chipset hacks */
                 Status = HalpGetChipHacks(PciData->VendorID,
                                           PciData->DeviceID,