[DCOMLAUNCH] Add a DcomLaunch service stub
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sun, 3 Mar 2019 13:21:46 +0000 (14:21 +0100)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sun, 3 Mar 2019 13:25:19 +0000 (14:25 +0100)
This stub is responsible for providing the UUID seed to the kernel.
For now, it generates a purely random seed - MAC address support
is to be added.
Because it's purely random seed and local the machine (not tied
to the MAC address) it's made so that ExUuidCreate keeps returning
RPC_NT_UUID_LOCAL_ONLY. It won't fix failing test for now.

Nota: this service shouldn't exist as it. It should be implemented
though rpcss DLL for both rpcss service (network service) and
dcomlaunch service (local system service).
Because rpcss is EXE based and wine-synced for now, I prefered
stubbing a new service. This will have to be changed at some point.


No differences found