[REACTOS] Warn if not using RosBE custom CMake
authorSerge Gautherie <reactos-git_serge_171003@gautherie.fr>
Fri, 11 May 2018 03:57:10 +0000 (05:57 +0200)
committerMark Jansen <mark.jansen@reactos.org>
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:03:59 +0000 (14:03 +0200)
Better be explicit immediately, than fail later without a clue.

Thanks to Yuntian Zhang for initial code, adapted by me.

CORE-14607

CMakeLists.txt

index 3b6235d..90e76be 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,10 @@
 cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 3.2.1)
 cmake_policy(VERSION 3.2.1)
 
+if(NOT CMAKE_VERSION MATCHES "ReactOS")
+    message(WARNING "Building with \"${CMAKE_COMMAND}\", which is not the custom CMake included in RosBE, might cause build issues...")
+endif()
+
 # Don't escape preprocessor definition values added via add_definitions
 cmake_policy(SET CMP0005 OLD)