[USETUP] Some fixes/improvements suggested by Thomas (1/2).
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Mon, 22 May 2017 15:55:16 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Thu, 31 May 2018 16:01:00 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
- isspace('\0') returns FALSE anyways so no need to separately test for a NULL character;
- The (str/wcs)toul function cannot return a NULL pointer from its second paramter;
- VersionInfo32_FindChild(): the third argument is indeed a number of characters (not bytes),
  so rename the parameter to make this fact clear. The function is however correctly used within this module.

svn path=/branches/setup_improvements/; revision=74629

base/setup/lib/arcname.c
base/setup/lib/ntverrsrc.c

index d2ea9d9..60af00d 100644 (file)
@@ -142,7 +142,7 @@ ArcGetNextTokenA(
     KeyValue = strtoul(p, (PSTR*)&p, 10);
 
     /* Skip any trailing whitespace */
-    while (*p && isspace(*p)) ++p;
+    while (isspace(*p)) ++p;
 
     /* The token must terminate with ')' */
     if (*p != ')')
@@ -202,10 +202,9 @@ ArcGetNextTokenU(
      */
     // KeyValue = _wtoi(p);
     KeyValue = wcstoul(p, (PWSTR*)&p, 10);
-    ASSERT(p);
 
     /* Skip any trailing whitespace */
-    while (*p && iswspace(*p)) ++p;
+    while (iswspace(*p)) ++p;
 
     /* The token must terminate with ')' */
     if (*p != L')')
index e788e12..d8c1c64 100644 (file)
@@ -104,13 +104,13 @@ static PCVS_VERSION_INFO_STRUCT32
 VersionInfo32_FindChild(
     IN PCVS_VERSION_INFO_STRUCT32 info,
     IN PCWSTR szKey,
-    IN UINT cbKey)
+    IN UINT cchKey)
 {
     PCVS_VERSION_INFO_STRUCT32 child = VersionInfo32_Children(info);
 
     while ((ULONG_PTR)child < (ULONG_PTR)info + info->wLength)
     {
-        if (!_wcsnicmp(child->szKey, szKey, cbKey) && !child->szKey[cbKey])
+        if (!_wcsnicmp(child->szKey, szKey, cchKey) && !child->szKey[cchKey])
             return child;
 
         if (child->wLength == 0) return NULL;