[USBSTOR][USBSTOR_NEW] Fix a comparison made for assigning the ScsiInquiryData->Remov...
authorHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 10 Feb 2019 21:33:43 +0000 (22:33 +0100)
committerHermès Bélusca-Maïto <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 10 Feb 2019 21:40:59 +0000 (22:40 +0100)
Now removable drives are really reported as such.

See https://github.com/reactos/reactos/pull/308/files#r163224294
for more details.

drivers/usb/usbstor/disk.c
drivers/usb/usbstor_new/disk.c

index 604f621..7dc4438 100644 (file)
@@ -649,7 +649,7 @@ USBSTOR_HandleDeviceControl(
         ScsiInquiryData->DeviceTypeQualifier = (UFIInquiryResponse->RMB & 0x7F);
 
         /* Hack for IoReadPartitionTable call in disk.sys */
-        ScsiInquiryData->RemovableMedia = ((ScsiInquiryData->DeviceType != DIRECT_ACCESS_DEVICE) ? ((UFIInquiryResponse->RMB & 0x80) ? 1 : 0) : 0);
+        ScsiInquiryData->RemovableMedia = ((ScsiInquiryData->DeviceType == DIRECT_ACCESS_DEVICE) ? ((UFIInquiryResponse->RMB & 0x80) ? 1 : 0) : 0);
 
         ScsiInquiryData->Versions = 0x04;
         ScsiInquiryData->ResponseDataFormat = 0x02;
index 604f621..7dc4438 100644 (file)
@@ -649,7 +649,7 @@ USBSTOR_HandleDeviceControl(
         ScsiInquiryData->DeviceTypeQualifier = (UFIInquiryResponse->RMB & 0x7F);
 
         /* Hack for IoReadPartitionTable call in disk.sys */
-        ScsiInquiryData->RemovableMedia = ((ScsiInquiryData->DeviceType != DIRECT_ACCESS_DEVICE) ? ((UFIInquiryResponse->RMB & 0x80) ? 1 : 0) : 0);
+        ScsiInquiryData->RemovableMedia = ((ScsiInquiryData->DeviceType == DIRECT_ACCESS_DEVICE) ? ((UFIInquiryResponse->RMB & 0x80) ? 1 : 0) : 0);
 
         ScsiInquiryData->Versions = 0x04;
         ScsiInquiryData->ResponseDataFormat = 0x02;