[NOTEPAD] Duplicate notepad.exe in SystemRoot. CORE-16003 (#1555)
authorOleg Dubinskiy <oleg.dubinskij2013@yandex.ua>
Sun, 5 May 2019 17:48:37 +0000 (20:48 +0300)
committerHermès BÉLUSCA - MAÏTO <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 5 May 2019 17:48:37 +0000 (19:48 +0200)
This is also done on Windows for backwards compatibility with Windows 3.x/9x.
But, it's also used (i.e. "required") by some installers, like Doom 3 Demo installer and Battlefield 1942 Single Player Demo installer, for successful opening of their Readme file at the end of their installation!

base/applications/notepad/CMakeLists.txt

index 1674d83..aa1aae6 100644 (file)
@@ -11,4 +11,5 @@ add_executable(notepad ${SOURCE} rsrc.rc)
 set_module_type(notepad win32gui UNICODE)
 add_importlibs(notepad user32 gdi32 comctl32 comdlg32 advapi32 shell32 msvcrt kernel32)
 add_pch(notepad notepad.h SOURCE)
+add_cd_file(TARGET notepad DESTINATION reactos FOR all)
 add_cd_file(TARGET notepad DESTINATION reactos/system32 FOR all)