[USETUP] When choosing BTRFS for the partition, don't think of it as Ext2 but just...
authorBișoc George <fraizeraust99@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 18:07:44 +0000 (20:07 +0200)
committerHermès BÉLUSCA - MAÏTO <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Wed, 7 Nov 2018 22:16:29 +0000 (23:16 +0100)
Most of Linux filesystems have the MBR ID assigned as 0x83 and when the user chooses BTRFS upon partitions page wizard, we're thinking of the partition as having Ext2 filesystem which is wrong and misleading.

base/setup/usetup/usetup.c

index 975c45f..ae5b86b 100644 (file)
@@ -3886,10 +3886,10 @@ BootLoaderPage(PINPUT_RECORD Ir)
         DPRINT("Found OS/2 boot manager partition\n");
         InstallOnFloppy = TRUE;
     }
-    else if (PartitionType == PARTITION_EXT2)
+    else if (PartitionType == PARTITION_LINUX)
     {
-        /* Linux EXT2 partition */
-        DPRINT("Found Linux EXT2 partition\n");
+        /* Linux partition */
+        DPRINT("Found Linux native partition (ext2/ext3/ReiserFS/BTRFS/etc)\n");
         InstallOnFloppy = FALSE;
     }
     else if (PartitionType == PARTITION_IFS)