[NTOS:IO] Fix always-false condition in IoCheckEaBufferValidity.
authorThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Sun, 24 Mar 2019 15:10:33 +0000 (16:10 +0100)
committerThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 07:41:51 +0000 (08:41 +0100)
Spotted by clang.

ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/util.c

index 5005e18..bd7fdde 100644 (file)
@@ -251,7 +251,7 @@ IoCheckEaBufferValidity(IN PFILE_FULL_EA_INFORMATION EaBuffer,
         /* Compute the remaining bits */
         EaLength -= NextEntryOffset;
         /* We must have bits left */
-        if (EaLength < 0)
+        if ((LONG)EaLength < 0)
         {
             goto FailPath;
         }