[SMSS] When determining page file size, keep more free disk space. CORE-6839
authorThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Sun, 10 Nov 2019 15:13:45 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
committerThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Sun, 10 Nov 2019 15:28:38 +0000 (16:28 +0100)
64 MB used to be enough to at least finish 2nd stage, but that does not
always seem to be the case anymore. Leaving this little free space does
not make for a good user experience either way.
256 MB is still not much, but at least provides slightly more usability.

base/system/smss/pagefile.c

index 6af9b21..51429a1 100644 (file)
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@
 #define MEGABYTE                        0x100000UL
 #define MAXIMUM_PAGEFILE_SIZE           (4095 * MEGABYTE)
 /* This should be 32 MB, but we need more than that for 2nd stage setup */
-#define MINIMUM_TO_KEEP_FREE            (64 * MEGABYTE)
+#define MINIMUM_TO_KEEP_FREE            (256 * MEGABYTE)
 #define FUZZ_FACTOR                     (16 * MEGABYTE)
 
 //