[BOOTDATA] Do not include caroots.inf in registry.inf. CORE-12020
authorThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Sat, 24 Feb 2018 17:01:58 +0000 (18:01 +0100)
committerThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Sun, 25 Feb 2018 09:07:28 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
This splits registry.inf roughly in half, which massively reduces heap usage
in 1st stage. DPH and low-memory scenarios benefit from this.

boot/bootdata/CMakeLists.txt
boot/bootdata/txtsetup.sif

index 42dbfff..fd5696b 100644 (file)
@@ -5,8 +5,13 @@ add_subdirectory(packages)
 
 add_cd_file(FILE ${CMAKE_CURRENT_SOURCE_DIR}/txtsetup.sif DESTINATION reactos NO_CAB FOR bootcd regtest)
 
+add_custom_target(converted_caroots_inf DEPENDS ${CMAKE_CURRENT_BINARY_DIR}/caroots.inf)
+add_custom_command(OUTPUT ${CMAKE_CURRENT_BINARY_DIR}/caroots.inf
+                   COMMAND native-utf16le "${CMAKE_CURRENT_SOURCE_DIR}/caroots.inf" "${CMAKE_CURRENT_BINARY_DIR}/caroots.inf"
+                   DEPENDS native-utf16le ${CMAKE_CURRENT_SOURCE_DIR}/caroots.inf)
+add_cd_file(TARGET converted_caroots_inf FILE ${CMAKE_CURRENT_BINARY_DIR}/caroots.inf DESTINATION reactos NO_CAB FOR all)
+
 add_registry_inf(
-    caroots.inf
     hivecls.inf
     hivedef.inf
     hivesft.inf
index 7a86bef..fc2aa63 100644 (file)
@@ -523,6 +523,7 @@ Default = "XT-, AT- or extended keyboard (83-105 keys)"
 0000048F = kbdeo.dll
 
 [HiveInfs.Install]
+AddReg=caroots.inf,AddReg
 AddReg=registry.inf,AddReg
 
 ; EOF