[NTOS:CM] Correctly interpret RtlCreateUnicodeString return value. CORE-14271
authorThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 12:42:13 +0000 (13:42 +0100)
committerThomas Faber <thomas.faber@reactos.org>
Wed, 31 Jan 2018 09:37:56 +0000 (10:37 +0100)
ntoskrnl/config/cmsysini.c

index b956105..80bc55b 100644 (file)
@@ -872,6 +872,8 @@ CmpInitializeSystemHive(IN PLOADER_PARAMETER_BLOCK LoaderBlock)
     UNICODE_STRING KeyName;
     PCMHIVE SystemHive = NULL;
     PSECURITY_DESCRIPTOR SecurityDescriptor;
+    BOOLEAN Success;
+
     PAGED_CODE();
 
     /* Setup the ansi string */
@@ -918,8 +920,9 @@ CmpInitializeSystemHive(IN PLOADER_PARAMETER_BLOCK LoaderBlock)
     }
 
     /* Set the hive filename */
-    Status = RtlCreateUnicodeString(&SystemHive->FileFullPath, L"\\SystemRoot\\System32\\Config\\SYSTEM");
-    if (!NT_SUCCESS(Status))
+    Success = RtlCreateUnicodeString(&SystemHive->FileFullPath,
+                                     L"\\SystemRoot\\System32\\Config\\SYSTEM");
+    if (!Success)
     {
         return FALSE;
     }