[VERSION] Use --abbrev=7 for "git describe" to enforce a short hash of 7 characters...
authorColin Finck <colin@reactos.org>
Wed, 4 Oct 2017 18:44:52 +0000 (20:44 +0200)
committerColin Finck <colin@reactos.org>
Wed, 4 Oct 2017 18:49:43 +0000 (20:49 +0200)
sdk/include/reactos/version.cmake

index 9c7cd1a..808fb3b 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ if(EXISTS "${REACTOS_SOURCE_DIR}/.git")
         endif()
 
         execute_process(
-            COMMAND "${GIT_EXECUTABLE}" describe
+            COMMAND "${GIT_EXECUTABLE}" describe --abbrev=7
             WORKING_DIRECTORY ${REACTOS_SOURCE_DIR}
             OUTPUT_VARIABLE GIT_DESCRIBE_REVISION
             RESULT_VARIABLE GIT_CALL_RESULT