Merge pull request #1889 from Doug-Lyons/find_regression_test
authorDoug Lyons <douglyons@douglyons.com>
Sun, 1 Sep 2019 21:03:16 +0000 (16:03 -0500)
committerHermès BÉLUSCA - MAÏTO <hermes.belusca-maito@reactos.org>
Sun, 1 Sep 2019 21:03:16 +0000 (23:03 +0200)
Add Regression test for "find" using BAT with Conditionals "&&" and "||"

modules/rostests/win32/cmd/test_builtins.cmd
modules/rostests/win32/cmd/test_builtins.cmd.exp

index cc387c0..a61be8d 100644 (file)
@@ -26,5 +26,17 @@ for %%i in (M,
 N,
 O
 ) do echo %%j
+echo ------------ Testing Amp-Amp ---------
+echo --- test for something that is TRUE
+ver | find "Ver" > NUL && Echo TRUE Amp-Amp
+echo ------------ Testing Amp-Amp ---------
+echo --- test for something that is FALSE
+ver | find "1234" > NUL && Echo FALSE Amp-Amp
+echo ------------ Testing Pipe-Pipe -------
+echo --- test for something that is TRUE
+ver | find "Ver" > NUL || Echo TRUE Pipe-Pipe
+echo ------------ Testing Pipe-Pipe -------
+echo --- test for something that is FALSE
+ver | find "1234" > NUL || Echo FALSE Pipe-Pipe
 echo ------------ End of Testing ------------
 echo --- Testing ends here
index c13f701..e149fab 100644 (file)
@@ -23,5 +23,15 @@ I
 %j
 %j
 %j
+------------ Testing Amp-Amp ---------
+--- test for something that is TRUE
+TRUE Amp-Amp
+------------ Testing Amp-Amp ---------
+--- test for something that is FALSE
+------------ Testing Pipe-Pipe -------
+--- test for something that is TRUE
+------------ Testing Pipe-Pipe -------
+--- test for something that is FALSE
+FALSE Pipe-Pipe
 ------------ End of Testing ------------
 --- Testing ends here