[APPHELP_APITEST] Fix a Clang-Cl warning about a memcmp() call
authorSerge Gautherie <reactos-git_serge_171003@gautherie.fr>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 10:23:25 +0000 (11:23 +0100)
committerMark Jansen <mark.jansen@reactos.org>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 19:42:14 +0000 (20:42 +0100)
"warning: argument to 'sizeof' in 'memcmp' call is the same pointer type 'SDBQUERYRESULT_VISTA *' (aka 'struct tagSDBQUERYRESULT_VISTA *') as the destination; expected 'SDBQUERYRESULT_VISTA' (aka 'struct tagSDBQUERYRESULT_VISTA') or an explicit length [-Wsizeof-pointer-memaccess]"

CORE-14306

modules/rostests/apitests/apphelp/env.c

index 2ec1a46..74e7d3b 100644 (file)
@@ -716,7 +716,7 @@ static void Test_Shimdata(SDBQUERYRESULT_VISTA* result, const WCHAR* szLayer)
             output->dwCustomSDBMap = input->dwCustomSDBMap;
             output->rgGuidDB[0] = input->rgGuidDB[0];
         }
-        ok(!memcmp(&result2, result, sizeof(result)), "Expected result2 to equal result for %s\n", wine_dbgstr_w(szLayer));
+        ok(!memcmp(&result2, result, sizeof(*result)), "Expected result2 to equal result for %s\n", wine_dbgstr_w(szLayer));
 
         RtlFreeHeap(GetProcessHeap(), 0, pData);
     }