[TELNET] disable restrict warnings
authorTimo Kreuzer <timo.kreuzer@reactos.org>
Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:22:34 +0000 (16:22 +0200)
committerHervé Poussineau <hpoussin@reactos.org>
Mon, 27 May 2019 11:54:07 +0000 (13:54 +0200)
Fixes GCC 8 warning:
base/applications/network/telnet/src/tnmain.cpp:190:13: error: 'char* strcpy(char*, const char*)' accessing 1 byte at offsets [0, 2147483647] and [0, 2147483647] may overlap 1 byte at offset 0 [-Werror=restrict]
       strcpy(&buf[cursor],&buf[cursor+1]);
       ~~~~~~^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

base/applications/network/telnet/CMakeLists.txt

index dedb110..b0916c0 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,10 @@ set_cpp(WITH_EXCEPTIONS WITH_STL)
 
 add_definitions(-D_CRT_NONSTDC_NO_DEPRECATE)
 
+if(NOT MSVC AND CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER_VERSION VERSION_GREATER 7.0)
+    add_compile_flags("-Wno-restrict")
+endif()
+
 list(APPEND SOURCE
     src/ansiprsr.cpp
     src/keytrans.cpp