[BOOTDATA][INF] Run the Dnscache service on the NetworkService account
authorEric Kohl <eric.kohl@reactos.org>
Mon, 28 Oct 2019 21:27:38 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
committerEric Kohl <eric.kohl@reactos.org>
Mon, 28 Oct 2019 21:30:21 +0000 (22:30 +0100)
CORE-12159

boot/bootdata/hivesft.inf
media/inf/nettcpip.inf

index 3cbf73b..a2bd6fe 100644 (file)
@@ -1782,6 +1782,7 @@ HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Ole","EnableRemoteConnect",0x00000000,"N"
 HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\SvcHost",,0x00000012
 HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\SvcHost","DcomLaunch",0x00010000,"DcomLaunch","PlugPlay"
 HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\SvcHost","netsvcs",0x00010000,"DHCP","BITS","lanmanserver","lanmanworkstation","Schedule","Themes","W32Time","winmgmt","wuauserv"
+HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Svchost","NetworkService",0x00010000,"DnsCache"
 
 ; Win32 config
 HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows",,0x00000012
index d179e9d..00202f7 100644 (file)
@@ -282,12 +282,12 @@ Description   = "Service that caches local DNS queries"
 ServiceType   = 0x20
 StartType     = 2
 ErrorControl  = 1
-ServiceBinary = "%11%\svchost.exe -k netsvcs"
+ServiceBinary = "%11%\svchost.exe -k NetworkService"
 LoadOrderGroup = TDI
 AddReg=dns_AddReg
 
 [dns_AddReg]
-HKR,,"ObjectName",0x00000000,"LocalSystem"
+HKR,,"ObjectName",0x00000000,"NT AUTHORITY\NetworkService"
 HKR,"Parameters","ServiceDll",0x00020000,"%SystemRoot%\system32\dnsrslvr.dll"
 
 ;-------------------------------- STRINGS -------------------------------