[CMAKE] Add "--always" parameter to "git describe" call
authorSerge Gautherie <reactos-git_serge_171003@gautherie.fr>
Tue, 29 May 2018 14:02:26 +0000 (16:02 +0200)
committerMark Jansen <mark.jansen@reactos.org>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 16:59:11 +0000 (18:59 +0200)
"fatal: No names found, cannot describe anything." message,
when called without enough history, i.e. appveyor.yml "clone_depth: 5".

sdk/include/reactos/version.cmake

index 75dacc3..e0eae0a 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ if(EXISTS "${REACTOS_SOURCE_DIR}/.git")
         endif()
 
         execute_process(
-            COMMAND "${GIT_EXECUTABLE}" describe --abbrev=7 --long
+            COMMAND "${GIT_EXECUTABLE}" describe --abbrev=7 --long --always
             WORKING_DIRECTORY ${REACTOS_SOURCE_DIR}
             OUTPUT_VARIABLE GIT_DESCRIBE_REVISION
             RESULT_VARIABLE GIT_CALL_RESULT