[AUTOCHK] Don't check any volume on boot
authorPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 4 May 2019 08:57:33 +0000 (10:57 +0200)
committerPierre Schweitzer <pierre@reactos.org>
Sat, 4 May 2019 09:02:29 +0000 (11:02 +0200)
This will avoid triggering a FAT repair on
unclean FAT volumes.

If dosfstools.fsck works fine in Linux, its
usage on ReactOS triggers worse corruption
than unclean shutdown.

Given I've no time for debugging this, I
kill it off.

CORE-14638

boot/bootdata/hivesys.inf

index 966a1ea..68d23cf 100644 (file)
@@ -1437,7 +1437,7 @@ HKLM,"SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\GroupOrderList","SCSI Miniport", 0x000000
 
 ; Session Manager stuff
 HKLM,"SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager","BootExecute", 0x00010000, \
- "autocheck autochk *"
+ "autocheck autochk"
 HKLM,"SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager","GlobalFlag", 0x00010003, 0x00000000
 HKLM,"SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager","ObjectDirectories",0x00010000, \
  "\Windows", \