[FREELDR] i386vid.c: Downgrade/Improve 3 false ERR() to WARN(). CORE-13496
authorSerge Gautherie <reactos-git_serge_171003@gautherie.fr>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 14:41:49 +0000 (15:41 +0100)
committerAlexander Shaposhnikov <sanchaez@reactos.org>
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 21:11:52 +0000 (23:11 +0200)
Silence harmless errors, which can be reported at every boot.

boot/freeldr/freeldr/arch/i386/i386vid.c

index a0f86c9..0d5db0a 100644 (file)
@@ -205,7 +205,8 @@ USHORT BiosIsVesaSupported(VOID)
 
     if (Regs.w.ax != 0x004F)
     {
-        ERR("VESA BIOS call failed\n");
+        WARN("VBE Get SuperVGA information function not supported (AL=0x%x) or failed (AH=0x%x)\n",
+             Regs.b.al, Regs.b.ah);
         return 0x0000;
     }
 
@@ -260,7 +261,8 @@ BiosIsVesaDdcSupported(VOID)
 
     if (Regs.w.ax != 0x004F)
     {
-        ERR("VESA/DDC installation check failed\n");
+        WARN("VBE/DDC Installation check function not supported (AL=0x%x) or failed (AH=0x%x)\n",
+             Regs.b.al, Regs.b.ah);
         return FALSE;
     }
 
@@ -290,7 +292,8 @@ BiosVesaReadEdid(VOID)
 
     if (Regs.w.ax != 0x004F)
     {
-        ERR("Read EDID function not supported!\n");
+        WARN("VBE/DDC Read EDID function not supported (AL=0x%x) or failed (AH=0x%x)\n",
+             Regs.b.al, Regs.b.ah);
         return FALSE;
     }